Celebrating Our Centenary
1919 - 2019
This year the Wood family have made it to the special milestone of 100 years of owning and working Coorinja. To mark the occasion we plan to publish a history of the area and the winery, from the original issue of title for Lot 345 to James Poole in 1862, through to today.
The area has been referred to in the past as St John’s Well, Seven Springs and Cooringa with a G – then Coorinja as we know it today.
The original three story section of the cellars we have not been able to establish who built it or when? The two-story section was constructed in 1892.
To celebrate we are hosting an Open Day at Coorinja on Sunday 25th August 2019, for anyone who is interested in Coorinja. We would love to have all those who have had any association with Coorinja in the past to attend, plus anyone who is yet to experience our historic winery to come along and enjoy this occasion with us.
We would greatly appreciate any information, recollections or stories regarding Coorinja you may have.
Event Details will be posted on the website and our Facebook page soon.
The Wood Family